mary poppinsYour favorite practically perfect nanny takes center stage in The Beaufort Children’s Theatre production of Mary Poppins, Jr. This Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious adventure based on the award-winning Broadway musical and classic Walt Disney film will be on stage at USCB Center for the Arts November 22 and 23 at 7 pm and November 24 at 3pm.

            Based on one of the most popular Disney movies of all time and the Broadway musical that played for over 2,500 performances and received multiple Olivier and Tony Awards nominations, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh. Mary Poppins is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a practically perfect Broadway Junior musical!
            The jack-of-all trades, Bert (Coldin Mueller), introduces us to England in 1910 and the troubled Banks family. Young Jane (Kayli Thorson) and Michael (Lukas Copeland) have sent many a nanny packing before Mary Poppins (Sara Rose Lyda) arrives on their doorstep. Using a combination of magic and common sense, she must teach the family members how to value each other again. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren’t the only ones upon whom she has a profound effect. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that “Anything can happen if you let it.”
            Tickets are on sale now for Mary Poppins, Jr.! Ticket prices: Adult $20, Senior/Military $18 and Student $14. To purchase tickets or for additional information go to or call 843-521-4145.

Mary Poppins, Jr cast members are:
Mary Poppins – Sara Rose Lyda
Bert – Coldin Mueller
George Banks – Mason Herrmann
Winnifred Banks – Gigi Pingree
Jane Banks – Kayli Thorsen
Michael Banks – Lukas Copeland
Mrs. Brill – Audrey Litteral
Robertson Aye – Luke Strebe
Katie Nanna – Scarlett Mercier
Neleus Statues – Mary Ruff and Maggie Stephens
Birdwoman – Holland Perryman
Chairman – Emmett O’Brien
Miss Smythe – Bridget Long
Von Hussler – John Miller
John Northbrook – Jessie Parker-Boatwright
Mrs. Corry – Mia Ramirez
Miss Andrews – Brycen Ambrose
Messenger – Oskar Bochenek
Policemen – Kael Forrestall and Rials Gault
Park Strollers – Annika Pagliaroli, Finn Brock, Regan Paxton, Annabelle Litteral, Thomas Faivre, Piper Kennedy, Grayson Odom, Sophia Mercier, Isabella Dupont, Lily Severtson, Kaylee Chavers, Ella Whittington, Sebastion Gallego, Aubree Levi, Milly Ledesma, Kaitlyn Jackson, Joel Foster, Henry Lovett, Colin Kindwall, Ian Brooks, Caitlyn Emery, Kendall Martin, Caroline Patterson, Madeline Musselman
Statues – Emily Breaux, Nora O’Brien, Elizabeth Livesay
Honeybees – Ellison Donohue, Paige Fosberry, Vivian Kinsey, Marie Sophia Alvarez, Emma Brem, Caroline O’Kelley, Raynor Gault, Addison Ball
Clerks – Kori Mueller, Kendall Martin, Caitlyn Emery, Ian Brooks, Lelia Gould
Customers – Hannah Grace Meyer, Timmy Irwin, Benny Irwin, Brea Parker, Isa Pavon, Abbie Poindexter, Anna Claire Stansell, Natalie Dardes, Courtnie Dixon
Kite Flyers – Carson Crosby, Erin Crosby, Amelia Flake, Aponi Paradis, Ryan Bertagna, Liam Martin, Mary Carlyle Musselman, Katie Bertagna, Maren Tillapaugh, Ava Keller